The next time you head to the bar to get the rounds in, take a moment to look at what you are ordering. Is your favourite pint suitable for vegetarians or vegans ?
Geriant Bevan took it upon himself to find out…
“Most beers, unfortunately, are not labelled as being suitable for vegetarians. Not content with the “ignorance is bliss” attitude that I suspect the brewers are trying to cultivate by not labelling their products, I have started creating a list of those which I am sure are vegetarian, i.e. do not contain animal products or use them in the production process. The evidence for my evaluation of each drink is also listed; references to e-mails link to the text of the reply that I have received from the brewery.”
You can view the full list which includes evidence of his exhaustive research HERE.
The list can be be sorted by name, suitability and source.