Food Ingredients

A guide/some links to websites which can help you find out if the ingredients in some foods are vegetarian or vegan friendly :

Animal Ingredients List A-Z

The Happy Cow website has an A-Z list of items that may contain animal ingredients and/or by-products of animals.

Is It Vegan website

The “Is It Vegan ?” website is a searchable database where you can find information on food and other products which are vegan friendly.

Real Food

Real Food is another vegan website that has a list of E numbers and a description of what is in them.

Food Intolerance Network

The Food Intolerance Network is an Australian website with many factsheets and lots of information about food additives, ingredients and allergies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.