Food Ingredients

A guide/some links to websites which can help you find out if the ingredients in some foods are vegetarian or vegan friendly :

Animal Ingredients List A-Z http://www.happycow.net/health-animal-ingredients.html

The Happy Cow website has an A-Z list of items that may contain animal ingredients and/or by-products of animals.

Is It Vegan website http://www.isitvegan.info/

The “Is It Vegan ?” website is a searchable database where you can find information on food and other products which are vegan friendly.

Real Food http://www.realfood.org.uk/

Real Food is another vegan website that has a list of E numbers and a description of what is in them.

Food Intolerance Network http://www.fedupwithfoodadditives.info/

The Food Intolerance Network is an Australian website with many factsheets and lots of information about food additives, ingredients and allergies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *